Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm

logo_om

Continuing with my skincare testing year with this, its the Omorovicza thermal cleansing balm. I have never heard of this brand before, which I like as you can get stuck with the same old brands. I enjoy testing out new brands especially ones I know nothing about, as  that gives me a blank canvas to work with and no expectations.

As usual I’ll give you a run down on the company and the product, before giving you my verdict.

I enjoyed reading up on this brand and its story. Omorovicza was started based on the thermal baths in Hungary and its amazing transformation this experienced had on the founders skin. So with the help of a Nobel-prize winning laboratory they wanted to harness the thermal baths ability and transform it into luxury skincare. The brand officially opened in 2006 with its first store in Budapest and since then has grown with almost 50 products that make up four collections. With there amazing Hydro mineral transference technology this makes the minerals within each product to be easily absorbed into the epidermis, making it more effective. The products claim to leave your skin instantly smoothed, moisturised and visibly rejuvenated. Over time collagen and elastin is boosted, vital moisture is locked in, surface damage is repaired and skin is strengthened. leaving your skin younger looking and illuminating from within. Sounds amazing right! The products are made up using the finest vitamins, essential oils and other natural ingredients sourced from across the globe, from the bed of Lake Heviz to the peak of the Andes Mountains.

All skincare products exclude the following ingredients:

  • PARABENS
  • POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL
  • PETROCHEMICALS
  • SILICONES
  • SODIUM LAURETH SULFATES
  • SYNTHETIC COLORS
  • SYNTHETIC FRAGRANCES
  • MIRCOBEADS
  • NANOPARTICLES

  

Now on to the product I’ve been testing. I received a 5ml pot which gave me nearly 2 weeks of cleansing Day and night (with the odd day off) a full sized 50ml pot will set you back £48. I know I nearly spat out my TEA!  its been awarded Best anti aging cleanser and best of the best balm cleanser by harper’s bazaar as well as a couple others. This cleansing balm is suitable for all skin types so will benefit people with dry, oily and blemish prone skin.

The balm itself is black and smells just like a spa. The scent was a big thumbs up as I felt like my skin was having a real treat and I felt calmed but the smell. The texture is thick but once you massage it in, it instantly transforms into a silky oil. A little goes a long way too. Information on the product from their website

“This gentle black facial cleansing balm is rich in Hungarian Moor Mud, whose unique mineral complex detoxifies and purifies the skin. It removes all makeup, including waterproof mascara, and cleanses all skin types without stripping to leave the complexion soft, hydrated and radiant”.

The ingredients list is pretty impressive! So with all the amazing ingredients and claims…… Is it any good? Is it worth the money?

My experience with the product was good, as I said I love the scent and it really does have that luxury feel. It applies really well and does remove everything leaving your skin feeling smooth, clean and hydrated. I had no reaction to this, even my eyes were okay with it. It didn’t improve any redness I had but at least my skin didn’t look angry, it did look healthier though. All in all it is a really nice product.

Now, I do believe it is important to invest in good skincare products but sometime you don’t have to break the bank to find these. If you are hard-core devoted to luxury skincare this is a must have. I wont lie, the price does put me off this product. It is an amazing product but its a lot of money for something that there are others out there, that do the job for a much more affordable price. But I am very tempted in asking for it for maybe my birthday? I’d also like to try out some of there other products. You defiantly get what you pay for, if your younger I would skip this product but for aging skin this is a lovely addition to help promote healthy skin cell growth and boost collagen production. Plus you do get 15% off your first order  😉

Enjoy your day xoxo

Leave a Reply

