Is it really a moisture bomb?

Hellos, so just a cheeky little review for you on the Garnier skinactive Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask. 


I’m a massive fan of sheet masks for so many reasons, but my favourite one comes all the way from America. So it gets a tad pricey over time, I’ve recently also got into Korean brand ones too. So my hunt for a fab UK based one has started! So what better one to start with is this Garnier Moisture bomb, easy to get my hands on and very affordable. But is it any good? Does it really give your skin a boost of hydration?

Who’s this for and it’s claims 

As you’d imagine this is aimed at people with dehydrated skin that is showing the signs of dullness & fine lines. The sheet is infused with super hydrating serum concentrated with pomegranate extract and hyaluronic acid. During the 15 minutes the serum intensely hydrated your skin to unmask smoother, bouncier, healthier looking skin. It comforts skin instantly….. so in 15 minutes in claims to rehydrate skin, smoother skin and reveal a more radiant complexion. In 1 week it claims to reduce fine lines, plumper looking skin and skin is revitalised. 
My thoughts after first use….. during it felt amazing. As my skin was super dehydrated due to a night out drinking and then not looking after my skin the next day. So I was in despite need of this. During use my skin felt less tight and less irritated. Proving it really does add instant hydratation. 

After I removed and massaged the remaining serum in, my skin felt even more amazing. For a drugstore sheet mask and for under £2! This is a massive winner in my eyes. My skin again looked more radiant and looked a lot more fresher and awake. The next day my skin didn’t feel tight, I didn’t get any dryness or irritation. 

Super happy with this and excited to add this into my routine a little more. Perfect little pamper partner this, which you can pick up in boots or Superdrug. 

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

