November empties


Good morning and happy last day of November =) it’s been a good month for using up products so I do have a few, some are old favs and some are newbies. 


Makeup


Elf high definition undereye setting powder

I only have 1 makeup product which is a favourite of mine, I’ve have been through a few of these over the past couple of years. I always come back to it as it’s so good, super affordable and travel friendly. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? OF COURSE. I always repurchase and defo recommend this. Its great for really brightening up your undereye and setting your concealer. 

Hair Products

Now I don’t tend to go through many hair products as I’m not one for a) washing my hair often and b) styling it! But what I do go through a lot of is dry shampoo….. 


Batiste dry shampoo in sweetie

What can I say that’s new about this?? This is my all time favourite dry shampoo, I live by this stuff. I love the different scents you can get, it provides volume as well as freshening up my roots. As you can imagine this scent is nice and sweet. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? Always to both, I like this scent and will defo repurchase this particular one again. 


Primark’s dry shampoo

This handle little bottle is perfect for travelling with, keeping in your handbag or just keeping on your dresser. I will say this can be really powdery and sprays out fast. I wouldn’t really recommend it for darker hair though, but worked well on my fair hair. The smell is pleasant and like my Batiste gives me volume. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? I have repurchased as it’s perfect for my handbag and freshening up my hair between my different jobs. I would recommend if your off travelling/camping plus this would be perfect in a festival survival kit haha 


Beauty protector protect & oil

This product was a newbie to me and this little bottle lasted ages. I loved how this leaves my hair smooth and soft, tames my fly aways and smell amazing too. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? Yes I do, especially if you style your hair regularly with heated products. As this Protects against heat and UV rays all while leaving it soft and smooth. 

Face and body care


The body shop tea tree skin clearing body wash

This was a newbie to me and definitely a favourite now of mine. If you have issues with getting blemishes on your body this will easily become your new best friend and can’t live without product. Now I love anything tea tree anyways and I have always struggled with getting spots on my chest, neck and back. So I thought I’d give this ago a while ago. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? YES YES YES! I’ve already stocked up on this and have a few in waiting. Again if you suffer with problem skin on your body then this is so kind and gentle while giving your skin a deep cleanse to purify your skin. It doesn’t dry out your skin at all =) 


Soap & glory heel genius

Everyone who knows me knows this is a holy grail product for me. I  even recommend this to my clients after a pedicure to help maintain their soft feet at home. I keep this on my bedside table, you can use it as a quick fix to moisturise your feet or pop on some cotton socks over night to really let the cream sink in. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? Always recommend and always have at least 1 back up at all times. 


Boots traditional skin care glycerin and rose water toner

This little gem is a newbie that I found in boots while looking for something else. I loved the old school/vintage packaging and the fact is has 2 awesome ingredients on the front so I thought I’d give it ago, plus it’s super affordable. This really refreshes the skin leaving it ready for moisturiser. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? Again yes to both, I will be picking up another bottle next time I’m in a town with a descent boots or I place an online order. 


Palmers cocoa butter formula daily cleansing gel for sensitive skin

This was a newbie product. I’m a big fan of this brand so when I saw this on offer I had to purchase. This works well with them cleaning system brush thingys. On paper this should be amazing….. in reality I wasn’t too keen on it at all! It is a weird one, I’m not too sure on what I didn’t like but just didn’t like how it left my skin feeling and the fact it kept burning my nose =\ I did lol be the pump bottle, although it did clog up around the edges. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? No to both, but that doesn’t mean you won’t like it. Everyone is different but for a wash for sensitive skin I wasn’t overly impressed. There are definitely better gel cleanser on the market.


Avon skin so soft original dry oil spray

This is an oldie but a goodie, I used to use this years ago. I got this originally because my skin gets really dry and an oil is better sometimes and I like the idea of it being in a spray bottle. I then learnt that this is a great insect repellent too! This leaves my skin soft and moisturised as well as leaving your skin with a comforting smell. Will I repurchase and do I recommend? Yes to both again. These are lovely to have in your bathroom collection, as I also love walking into the bathroom after I used this as the smell lingers. Great for all ages too, I use this on my littlest one to stop her getting bitten on walks in the summer. This would make a lovely addition if you were making someone a pamper hamper for Christmas. 

Perfume


The body shop white musk perfume

Now who doesn’t love this?! I normally don’t like musky perfumes but this one is one of my favourites. It suits every occasion and I think we all can relate a memory to this scent 💗 Will I repurchase and do I recommend? Of course to both, I already have a smaller one on the go. Again this would go perfectly with the Avon spray as part of a gift for Christmas. 

That’s it’s so this months empties, I hope you’ve enjoyed. If you are wanting any further reviews etc on anything mentioned please feel free to comment and ask away =) take care guys xoxo

Leave a Reply

